MOTIONED BY: Marotta SECONDED BY: Assadourian

WHEREAS, the North Hudson Sewerage Authority (hereinafter "Authority") is a public body, duly formed under the Sewerage Authorities law, constituting Chapter 138 of the Laws of New Jersey of 1946, as amended (Chapter 14A of Title 40 of the New Jersey Statutes Annotated) and possesses the powers set forth therein; and

WHEREAS, a regular meeting of the Authority was held on February 7, 2022; and

WHEREAS, minutes of the meeting have been prepared by General Counsel and presented to the Authority members and staff for their review.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Authority hereby approves the minutes of the meeting of February 7, 2022 for the record.

DATED: FEBRUARY 17, 2022

RECORD OF COMMISSIONERS' VOTE

	YES	NO	ABSENT
Commissioner Kappock	X		
Commissioner Marotta	X		
Commissioner Gardiner	X		
Commissioner Friedrich	X		
Commissioner Guzman	X		
Commissioner Velazquez			X
Commissioner Barrera	X		
Commissioner Zucconi	X		
Commissioner Assadourian	X		

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THIS RESOLUTION WAS DULY ADOPTED BY THE NORTH HUDSON BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FEBRUARY 17, 2022.



THE NORTH HUDSON SEWERAGE AUTHORITY MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING

February 7, 2022

At approximately 6:48 PM Executive Director Wolff called the meeting to order.

OPEN PUBLIC MEETINGS ACT NOTIFICATION

Counsel Capizzi advised that this was a regularly scheduled meeting of the Authority properly noticed pursuant to the Open Public Meeting Act.

ROLL CALL

Counsel Capizzi called the roll with Commissioners Assadourian, Friedrich, Guzman, Barrera, Marotta, Velazquez, Zucconi and Chairman Kappock participating via videoconference.

Counsel Capizzi advised that all appropriate actions may be taken by the Authority since 8 Commissioners were present.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Chairman

Executive Director Wolff requested nominations for Chairman of the Authority. Commissioner Kappock was nominated by Commissioner Marotta, which was seconded by Commissioner Assadourian. Executive Director Wolff next requested that the Commissioners consider Resolution No. 22-001 electing Brian Kappock as Chairman of the Authority.

On motion of Commissioner Marotta, seconded by Commissioner Assadourian, Resolution No. 22-001 was adopted 8-0-0.

Vice Chairman

Chairman Kappock requested nominations for Vice-Chairman of the Authority. Commissioner Marotta was nominated by Chairman Kappock, which was seconded by Commissioner Velazquez. Chairman Kappock next requested that the Commissioners consider Resolution No. 22-002 electing Libero Marotta as Vice-Chairman of the Authority.

On motion of Chairman Kappock, seconded by Commissioner Velazquez, Resolution No. 22-002 was adopted 8-0-0.

<u>Treasurer</u>

Chairman Kappock requested nominations for Treasurer of the Authority. Commissioner Gardiner was nominated by Commissioner Marotta, which was seconded by Commissioner Velazquez. Chairman Kappock next requested that the Commissioners consider Resolution No. 22-003 electing Kurt Gardiner as Treasurer of the Authority.

On motion of Commissioner Marotta, seconded by Commissioner Velazquez, Resolution No. 22-003 was adopted 8 - 0 - 0.

<u>Assistant Treasurer</u>

Chairman Kappock requested nominations for Assistant Treasurer of the Authority. Commissioner Zucconi was nominated by Chairman Kappock, which was seconded by Commissioner Marotta. Chairman Kappock next requested that the Commissioners consider Resolution No. 22-004 electing Erika Zucconi as Assistant Treasurer of the Authority.

On motion of Chairman Kappock, seconded by Commissioner Marotta, Resolution No. 22-004 was adopted 8 - 0 - 0.

Secretary

Chairman Kappock requested nominations for Secretary of the Authority. Commissioner Velazquez was nominated by Commissioner Zucconi, which was seconded by Commissioner Marotta. Chairman Kappock next requested that the Commissioners consider Resolution No. 22-005 electing Alex Velazquez as Secretary of the Authority.

On motion of Commissioner Zucconi, seconded by Commissioner Marotta, Resolution No. 22-005 was adopted 8 - 0 - 0.

At approximately 7:00 PM Commissioner Gardiner joined the meeting via videoconference.

Assistant Secretary

Chairman Kappock requested nominations for Assistant Secretary of the Authority. Commissioner Assadourian was nominated by Commissioner Velazquez, which was seconded by Commissioner Marotta. Chairman Kappock next requested that the Commissioners consider Resolution No. 22-006 electing Brian Assadourian as Assistant Secretary of the Authority.

On motion of Commissioner Velazquez, seconded by Commissioner Marotta, Resolution No. 22-006 was adopted 9-0-0.

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Finance / Personnel

Chairman Kappock announced the following committee assignments:

		Kurt Gardiner Linda Kish Richard Wolff
Facilities Review Board	Edward Friedrich, Chairman	Brian Kappock Libero Marotta Jason Capizzi Fred Pocci Richard Wolff Don Conger
Education / Communication	Frika Zucconi Chairwoman	Edward Friedrich

Brian Kappock, Chairman

Education / Communication Erika Zucconi, Chairwoman Edward Friedrich

Margarita Guzman Richard Wolff

Libero Marotta

Litigation Alex Velazquez, Chairman Libero Marotta

Brian Kappock Victor Barrera Jason Capizzi Richard Wolff

CONSENT AGENDA

Executive Director Wolff next requested that the Commissioners consider the consent agenda resolutions, which he reviewed as follows:

- 1. Resolution No. 22-007 designating the Official Newspapers.
- 2. Resolution No. 22-008 designating the Official Depositories.
- 3. Resolution No. 22-009 establishing the Schedule of Meetings for the FY 2023.
- 4. Resolution No. 22-010 establishing the Schedule of Holidays for the FY 2023.
- Resolution No. 22-011 designating Executive Director Wolff as the Authorized Representative of the Authority for all matters related to the Authority, and Authority Engineer Pocci as an additional Authorized Representative of the Authority for all matters related to engineering, operations and permitting.
- 6. Resolution No. 22-012 designating Belissa Vega as the Public Agency Compliance Officer.
- 7. Resolution No. 22-013 designating Sharon Jicha as the Custodian of Records.

8. Resolution No. 22-014 authorizing Staff Salary Increases pursuant to the Authority's Merit Increase Policy effective as of February 1, 2022. The Finance Committee has reviewed the Policy and recommends the approval of this resolution.

On motion of Commissioner Velazquez, seconded by Commissioner Friedrich, the consent agenda was adopted 9 - 0 - 0.

N	IF۱	Ν	Βl	JSI	IN	F	SS

None.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

ADJOURNMENT

At approximately 7:11 PM on motion of Commissioner Gardiner, seconded by Commissioner Friedrich, it was unanimously resolved to adjourn the meeting.